Sunday, July 17, 2011
What would you do if you had no say about paying the bills?
Three years ago, my wife chose to take on the bill paying for our household expenses. She works as a budget manager in a small company, and it had been my job for all the years prior to that. It was a relief, to be honest. To say she's made a mess of our lives financially is a gross understatement. Once she fessed up and after the initial blowout had died down, (it seems that once she had free reign over our money, she really screwed up and kept all the bounced check notices, late payments and shut-off notices from me, and I wasn't over her shoulder checking on her since I didn't have any reason think she'd dig us into a hole given her job), I forgave her. Now I'm still waiting to have some input about the bills -after many months. She hasn't actually refused to let me help fix this, but she basically ignores me when I ask her. I know this much, we've had to borrow money from her dad on a few occasions. Today I asked her to talk to me about the bottom line and again, she suddenly had to work late- another issue. I'm getting to the blow-out point once more. If you were completely left out of the finances what would you do? How would you handle this? I am so frustrated and feel left out. I just want to help make things right and I've told her this.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment